Categorized | CRICKET

ICC World Cup 2011 groupings announced


Grouping for the ICC World Cup 2011 have been announced and Arch rivals Pakistan and India are not in the same group.

Group B ——————-Group A


South Africa —————-New Zealand

West Indies ——————–Australia

England——————– Sri Lanka

Bangladesh——————- Zimbabwe

Ireland——————- Canada


BCCI again showed why they are the most powerful Cricket Board in the world by influencing the schedule, India will host 29 of the tournament’s  49 matches, including a semi-final and the final.

Sri Lanka will stage the other semi-final. According to the provisional schedule, Bangladesh is due to stage the opening ceremony on Feb. 18 and the opening game the next day, as well as two quarter-finals.

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..