Categorized | IPL 2010

IPL Awards 2010 Video | Results | Winners


The different categories under which the players will be awarded are batting, bowling, fielding, most stylish player, best stadium and commentator along with IPL Jury Awards, Viewers’ Choice Awards, Statistical Awards, IPL Captain’s Awards and IPL Winners Award etc

Sachin Tendulkar walked away with three awards to his name

The awards ceremony was hosted by Shahrukh Khan and his close friend Karan Johar. IPL 2010 awards ceremony gave awards in 22 categories including batting, bowling, fielding, best commentator, best stadium, most stylish batsman of the tournament, etc.

IPL Jury Awards

  • Best Debut Performance: Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best Batsman: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best Bowler: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best Dramatic Performance: Harbhajan Singh (Mumbai Indians)
  • Most Consistent Performer: Jacques Kallis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Best Breakthrough Performance 2008: Brendon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Best Breakthrough Performance 2009: Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Best Fielder: AB de Villiers (Delhi Daredevils)
  • Best Ground: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Best Stadium Experience: DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Viewers’ Choice Awards

  • Best Catch: David Hussey (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Best Batsman: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best Captain: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best Bowler: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best Commentator: Ravi Shastri
  • Most Stylish Player: Robin Uthappa (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Most Fan-Friendly Cricketer: Adam Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best Fielder: Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings)

Statistical Awards

  • Most Economical Bowler: Ravichandran Ashwin (Chennai Super Kings)
  • Fastest Hundred: Yusuf Pathan (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Highest Percentage of Runs Scored in Boundaries: Virender Sehwag (Delhi Daredevils)

IPL Captains’ Award

Indian Cricketing Legend I Would Want in my Team: Kapil Dev

5 Comments For This Post

  1. dummydam Says:

    if any body deserved three awards its the Gr8 Sachin himself…….but what a season Pollard had……shame warmed the bench for 17 overs in the final…..could have made the difference….

  2. piyush Says:

    Mumbai were the best team in the tournament, shame could not do it in the final

  3. Ahmad Says:

    I did not follow this years IPL as they did not have our pakistani players…..and im happy that match fixing controversy started in IPL…this was the last IPL eve….im sure…..GOOD BYE IPL and Lalit Modi

  4. Jtd Says:


    agreed, i dont think they will be able to have another IPL tourney…..BCCI’s concerns are genuine as it seems…..

  5. shivkumar golwalkar Says:

    it was a perfect one.leave all controversies, because there are so many to blame. sachin proved why he is the best? but it looked that best was not enough to beat mahi and company. congrates MAHI.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..