Categorized | New Zealand vs Pakistan

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2010-2011 Schedule Fixtures | 3 T20, 2 Tests, 6 ODI Match Series

Two of the big test playing nations struggling to cope with the pressure at the highest level of international cricket will go head to head for a full fledge series which includes 3 Twenty20 matches, 2 Test matches and 6 matches on One Day Internationa series. Pakistan who are coming into this match on the back of a poor series against South Africa in Abu Dhabi and Dubai while New Zealand had absolutely horrific tour of Sub Continent where they lost all five ODI matches against India while before that they were hammered by Bangladesh by 4-0 in home series. And that is something which is a big surprise for many of the new Zealand experts specialy considering hte fact that 2011 World Cup will be in India.

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2010-2011 Schedule

PAKISTAN vs NEW ZEALAND 2010-2011 Schedule Fixtures:
Date: Starting from 26 December 2010, to 5 Faburary
3 T20, 2 Test Match, 5 ODI Matches

Both the Teams are struggling for form big time at the moment, and current T20 Champions wil be looking to use the Twenty20 Matches to gain some sort of form before the ODI and Test Serie which will prove to be The big aspect of the 2011 World Cup preparation. Many Experts have already discarded both teams as the world Cup contenders and if they have to regain some sort respect among the cricket fertainity before the big event starts they will have to perform well in this Series. Man Pakistani former captains and players are saying that this tour to New Zealand is coming at a very bad time for them, as after playing on those wickets it will be hard to adjust on Local Asians tracks for Pakistan and it is remain to be seen that who will be Captain of the ODI and Test matches.

Pakistan Twenty20 Squad for Twenty20’s

Shahid Afridi (Capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Adnan Akmal (wk), Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Tanvir Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz

New Zealand Twenty20 Squad for Twenty20’s

Ross Taylor (Capt), Dean Brownlie, Ian Butler, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (wk), Nathan McCullum, Peter McGlashan (wk), Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Luke Woodcock

Twenty20 Internationals
1st T20 – Pak vs New Zealand Highlights
26 December 2010 – Eden Park, Auckland
[New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)]

2nd T20 – Pak vs New Zealand Live Stream
28 December 2010 – Seddon Park, Hamilton
Time: 10:00 PST | 6:00 GMT
[New Zealand won the 2nd T20 by 39 runs and lead the series by 2-0]

3rd T20 Int – Pak vs New Zealand
30 December 2010 – AMI Stadium, Christchurch

Test Match Series
1st Test – Pak vs New Zealand Live Here
07-11 January 2011 – Seddon Park, Hamilton
2nd Test – Pak vs New Zealand
15-19 January – Basin Reserve, Wellington

6 Match ODI Series
1st ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
[ New Zealand won by 9 wickets (with 196 balls remaining) ]

2nd ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
[ Match Abondand due to rain at Queenstown ]

3rd ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
[ Pakistan won by 43 runs at Christchurch ]

4th ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
[ Pakistan won by 2 wickets – with 6 balls remaining ]

5th ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
03 Faburary 2011 – Seddon Park, Hamilton

6th ODI – Pak vs New Zealand
05 Faburary 2011 – Eden Park, Auckland

New Zealand vs Pakistan - Who's Winning ODI Series ?

  • Pakistan (86%, 2,203 Votes)
  • New Zealand (14%, 364 Votes)

Total Voters: 2,567

Loading ... Loading ...

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..