Categorized | RUGBY

Looking ahead at 2015 Rugby International Calendar

rugby world cup 2015

2015 is promising to be a great year for International Rugby, we will start off with traditional 6 nations championship to be played across europe which will have England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Italy and Wales going head to head and later in the summer we will have four nations rugby championship to be played between South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Argentina which will be followed by the biggest rugby competition in the world “The Rugby World Cup 2015” to be played in England and Wales.

Lets take a look at two big competitions before the world cup which will pretty much give us an idea favorites going into the world cup.

Six Nations Rugby Championship 2015:

The 2015 Six Nations will get underway with a massive and iconic british affair between Wales and England on 06th February 2015 in Cardiff, Wales. Rest of the match are listed below.

  • 6 February 2015 – Wales v England (20.05)
  • 7 February – Italy v Ireland (14.30) & France v Scotland (17:00)
  • 14 February – England v Italy (14.30) & Ireland v France (17:00)
  • 15 February – Scotland v Wales (15:00)
  • 28 February – Scotland v Italy (14.30) & France v Wales (17:00)
  • 1 March – Ireland v England (15:00)
  • 14 March – Wales v Ireland (14.30) & England v Scotland (17:00)
  • 15 March – Italy v France (15:00)
  • 21 March – Italy v Wales (12.30) & Scotland v Ireland (14.30) & England v France (17:00)

Ireland will be defending their title when they start off against Italy in the 6 nations competition, they defeated France in historic last day of 2014 championship to pip England and won their only second 6 nations in 42 years. While England will be eager to turn things around and win as the will play their last game at home on 21st March.

Four Nations Rugby Championship 2015:

Southern Hemisphere four nations championship holds a significant importance for the four teams playing as this will serve as the final preparations for the 4 teams (Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina) heading into the much awaiting 2015 World Cup. There will be one additional round where New Zealand will play Australia while South Africa will be playing Argentina which wont have effect on the points table.


  • 17 July – All Blacks v Argentina –  Christchurch
  • 18 July: Wallabies v South Africa – Brisbane


  • 25 July: South Africa v All Blacks
    25 July: Argentina v Wallabies


  • 8 August: Wallabies v All Blacks – Sydney
  • 8 August: South Africa v Argentina

EXTRA WEEK (no competition points)

  • 15 August: All Blacks v Wallabies – Auckland
  • 15 August: Argentina v South Africa

Once the 2015 Four Nations competition is over we will have the Rugby World Cup getting underway within a fortnight in england and the full schedule will be available right here plus all the related news and updates can be found at

The Rugby World Cup 2015:

RWC 2015 will get underway on 18th september with the opening game betweeen hosts England vs Fiji, the matches will be played in England and wales through 18th september to 31st October 2015. Full fledged tournament fixture list is available at the official site (

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..