Categorized | Formula 1

Formula 1 2016 Drivers (Team Lineups Confirmed)

Not many changes in the drivers lineups for 2016 Formula 1 season apart from Haas F1 team joining the grid with Ferrari powered engine. Here is the complete breakdown of how the grid will lineup come the first grand prix of 2016.

F1 Drivers 2016
Mercedez dominated the 2015 season winning 16 of the 19 races where Lewis Hamilton was crowned champion with 10 grand prix wins while teammate Nico Rosberg won 6 grand prix. Now the season is over and it is this time of the year when we start to see some changes in drivers lineups and team ahead of the new season which will start on 20th March 2016 in Albert Park with Australian Grand Prix.

As far as the teams are concerned “Haas F1” are the new boys who will be lining up alongside the 10 other f1 teams and not many changes are expected in teams, drivers and the engines. Below is the list of confirmed teams and how the drivers will lineup in 2016.

Mercedes Lewis Hamilton (Contracted till 2018)
Nico Rosberg (signed a contract extension last year till 2017)
Ferrari Sebastian Vettel (into the second year of his three year contract with Ferrari)
Kimi Raikkonen (Signed an extension to remain with Ferrari in 2016)
Williams F1 Valtteri Bottas (signed 1 year extension to remain with Williams in 2016 season)
Felipe Massa (signed 1 year deal to remain with Williams in 2016)
Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo (Has a multi-year contract with Red Bull)
Daniil Kvyat (Highly rated driver to remain with Red Bull)
Force India Sergio Perez (recently signed 1 year extension to remain with Force India)
Nico Hulkenberg (has two years left on his current contract)
Lotus Pastor Maldonado (remain with Team Lotus who might be bought by Renault)
Jolyon Palmer (Palmer set to replace Romain Grosjean who joined HAAS F1)
Toro Rosso Max Verstappen (1 year deal for 2016)
Carlos Sainz (1 year deal for 2016)
Sauber Felipe Nasr (signed 1 year extension back in July)
Marcus Ericsson (is confirmed for 2016)
McLaren Fernando Alonso (second year into his three year with McLaren)
Jenson Button (signed a 1 year extension to remain with McLaren)
Haas F1 Romain Grosjean (Confirmed for 2016)
Esteban Gutierrez (Confirmed for 2016)
Marussia Mercedes powered Marussia has yet to confirm any driver of yet.

table seperater

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..