Categorized | FOOTBALL

Euro 2016 18 Referees & Assistants List Announced By UEFA

UEFA has announced the names of 18 referees who will be officiating in UEFA Euro 2016 in France. The list of 36 Assistant referees and 36 additional assistants will be announced in February 2016. Below is the 18-man referee team who will officiate 51 UEFA Euro matches in france.

Euro 2016 Referee and assistant list announced by UEFA
UEFA has announced the list of 18 referees who will be officiating UEFA Euro 2016′ 51 matches from 10th June to 10th July 2016 in France. Two english referees has been included in the 18 man list with Martin Atkinson and Mark Clattenburg representing England. A total of 17 nationalities are part of 18 man referee list with only England has more than 1 official for the Euro 2016.

Every referee will have two assistants referees and two additional referees who will be from the same country in most cases. The list of 36 assistant referee & 36 additional assistants will be announced in February 2016.

  • No referee can officiate the match of his national team (apart from semifinals and finals)
  • Referee appointments are made 3 days before the every match
  • Referee for the final will be decided after the semifinal stage and depend on the performance of the referees until the semifinal stage

Euro 2016 Officials List: Below is the list of all referees and their assistants who will be part of 2016 Euro officials lineup. Referees or Assistants missing through injury will be replaced with next candidate who failed to make it final list.

Match Officials Teams Announced By UEFA 
1 Martin Atkinson (England)  List of assistant referees to be announced in Feb 2016
2 Mark Clattenburg (England)
3 Felix Brych (Germany)
4 William Collum (Scotland)
5 Nicola Rizzoli (Italy)
6 Clément Turpin (France)
7 Carlos Velasco Carballo (Spain)
8 Sergey Karasev (Russia)
9 Björn Kuipers (Netherlands)
10 Jonas Eriksson (Sweden)
11 Ovidiu Hategan (Romania)
12 Cüneyt Çakir (Turkey)
13 Szymon Marciniak (Poland)
14 Svein Moen (Norway)
15 Milorad Mažić (Serbia)
16 Damir Skomina (Slovenia)
17 Pavel Královec (Czech Republic)
18 Viktor Kassai (Hungary)

table seperater

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..