Categorized | CRICKET

India beat Sri Lanka by 9 wickets in third t20 to win the series

India defeated Sri Lanka in the third and last T20 match to win the three match series. After losing the first T20 game India came back and pretty much blew away an inexperienced side in the last two T20s. Todays game at Visakapatnam was a one-sided affair with India winning by 9 wickets chasing down a modest 83 runs target.

India won the toss and elected to field first which turned out to be a superb decision with Ravi Ashwin causing havoc for Sri Lanka top order who lost their first five wickets inside 20 runs. India were left with a modest 83 to chase which they did quite comfortably losing only 1 wicket.

2nd T20 Review: India defeated Sri Lanka in the second T20 to draw level the three match series. Sri Lanka won the toss and asked India to bat first who added 196 runs after another superb top order batting. Sri lanka were never in the game as Indian spinners took control of the match.

Now both teams are tied with a 1 win a piece as we move to third and final Twenty20 which will take place on Sunday, 14th February 2016 in Visakhapatnam. The winner of that game will win the series and we can expect another close encounter.

India vs Sri Lanka Live Stream
TV Channels Broadcasting: Star Sports has the rights for every Indian home and away series for the next 8 years and they will be broadcasting the game live in India on all platforms including TV, online live streams through their website ( and also on their official mobile app.

If you are in United Kingdom, SkySports 2 is likely to have live action of India vs Sri Lanka series while PTV Sports will broadcast in Pakistan. StarSports is also accessable in sub-continent countries like Pakistan, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bangladesh etc.

Team Squad: BCCI has announced the T20 squad for Sri Lanka 3 match series and Dhoni will continue to captain India while Virat Kohli has been rested for the three T20s. In his place Pawan Negi has been included in the squad against Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka on the other hand has announced a very inexperience side with Dinesh Chandimal leading the team. Only Tillakartne Dilshan is well established player in 15-man squad.

1 MS Dhoni (Captain) Dinesh Chandimal  (Captain)
2 Rohit Sharma Tillakaratne Dilshan 
3 Shikar Dhawan Dilhara Fernando 
4 Ajinkya Rahane Danushka Gunathilaka 
5 Manish Pandey Thisara Perera 
6 Suresh Raina Kasun Rajitha 
7 Yuvraj Singh Dasun Shanaka 
8 Hardik Pandya Jeffrey Vandersay 
9 Ravindra Jadeja Dushmantha Chameera 
10 Ravichandran Ashwin Binura Fernando 
11 Jasprit Bumrah Asela Gunaratne 
12 Ashish Nehra Chamara Kapugedera 
13 Harbhajan Singh Seekkuge Prasanna 
14 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Sachithra Senanayake 
15 Pawan Negi Milinda Siriwardana 

table seperater

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Comments
  • Tags
  • Subscribe

Take all the stuff to your Mail:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Total Sports Madnesson


Whats New


Disclaimer: No copyright infringement is intended nor implied. To discuss this disclaimer or the removal of/appropriate credit for materials of which you hold copyright please contact us, NO video highlights and Live Streaming material are hosted on this site, all videos are hosted on a third party site and Live Links are provided of streams which are being hosted on other sites..